Low Price Guarantee
We Take School POs
The Loch Mess Monster
Contributor(s): Lester, Helen (Author), Munsinger, Lynn (Illustrator)

View larger image

ISBN: 0544099907     ISBN-13: 9780544099906
Publisher: Clarion Books
OUR PRICE: $14.44  

Binding Type: Hardcover
Published: March 2014
* Out of Print *
Additional Information
BISAC Categories:
- Juvenile Fiction | People & Places - Europe
- Juvenile Fiction | Monsters
- Juvenile Fiction | Legends, Myths, Fables - General
Dewey: E
LCCN: 2013017881
Age Level: 4-7
Grade Level: PreK-2
Physical Information: 0.31" H x 8.75" W x 9.75" L (0.70 lbs) 32 pages
Themes:
- Sex & Gender - Boy's Interest
- Cultural Region - Scottish
- Holiday - Halloween
- Event - Summer Vacation Reading
- Topical - Boy's Interest
- Ethnic Orientation - Scottish
Features: Dust Cover, Glossary, Ikids, Illustrated, Price on Product
Awards: Florida Children's Book Award, Nominee, Pre K - 2nd Grade, 2016
Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2014
Booklist 02/01/2014 pg. 70
School Library Journal 03/01/2014 pg. 118
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 06/01/2014 pg. 527
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2014 - Recommended, Satisfactory
Accelerated Reader Info
Quiz #: 165521
Reading Level: 4.2   Interest Level: Lower Grades   Point Value: 0.5
 
Descriptions, Reviews, Etc.
Publisher Description:
Ever since Angus was a wee baby monster, living below the surface of Loch Ness, his parents tried to teach him to be a proper monster. But as Angus grows bigger, he gets sloppy. Puggy-nit shells (peanuts) are piling up; his grottie (dirty) laundry is in a heap; tatties (potatoes) litter the floor. It's a mountain of a mess And as Angus's trash heap grows, pushing him away from the comforts of home, a surprising Loch Ness sighting of his own awaits on the surface of the lake....

Fans of Hooway for Wodney Wat and Tacky the Penguin will laugh-out-loud, as the hilarious team of Lester and Munsinger share a rollicking reminder of the virtues of a clean room

Contributor Bio(s): Lester, Helen: -

Helen Lester has written many hilarious and popular picture books, including the Tacky the Penguin series and Hooway for Wodney Wat. She lives in New York. www.helenlester.com

Munsinger, Lynn: - Lynn Munsinger has illustrated more than ninety books for children, many written by her frequent collaborator, Helen Lester. She lives in Vermont.
 
Customers who bought this item also bought...

Penny & Jelly: The School Show
Smelly Locker: Silly Dilly School Songs
Melia and Jo
The Sweetest Fig
Poppy and Sam and the Leaf Thief
I Wanna Go Home
All for Me and None for All
Wired
 
Customer ReviewsSubmit your own review
 
To tell a friend about this book, you must Sign In First!