Low Price Guarantee
We Take School POs
The Last Witness
Contributor(s): McFall, Claire (Author)

View larger image

ISBN: 1728200245     ISBN-13: 9781728200248
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Retail: $10.99OUR PRICE: $8.02  
  Buy 25 or more:OUR PRICE: $7.36   Save More!
  Buy 100 or more:OUR PRICE: $7.03   Save More!


  WE WILL NOT BE UNDERSOLD!   Click here for our guarantee

Binding Type: Paperback
Published: January 2020
Qty:
Additional Information
BISAC Categories:
- Young Adult Fiction | Thrillers & Suspense
- Young Adult Fiction | Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
- Young Adult Fiction | Social Themes - Friendship
Dewey: FIC
LCCN: 2019027090
Age Level: 14-17
Grade Level: 9-12
Lexile Measure: 700
Physical Information: 0.7" H x 5.5" W x 8.2" (0.60 lbs) 272 pages
Features: Ikids, Price on Product
Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 10/01/2019
Publishers Weekly 10/14/2019
Voice of Youth Advocates 10/01/2019 - Recommended - Better Than Most
Booklist 11/15/2019 pg. 54
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 12/01/2019
School Library Journal 12/01/2019 pg. 91
 
Descriptions, Reviews, Etc.
Publisher Description:

From award-winning author Claire McFall comes a chilling psychological thriller about the sole survivor of a camping trip gone wrong and the truth behind that weekend, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston.

Heather agrees to go camping with Dougie and his friends because she's desperate to get closer to him, and a secluded beach sounds like the perfect place. But the trip takes a sinister turn that brings Heather's plans to a violent end.

One by one, the group begins to vanish.

A year later, Heather knows she's just lucky to be alive. And now, people are asking for answers, or else she will be the one to take the blame. But the truth about what happened on that trip is far more terrifying than anyone knows...

A great pick for thriller readers looking for:

  • paranormal suspense
  • young adult horror
  • mystery books best sellers

Praise for The Last Witness:
"A suspenseful thriller that will leave readers guessing until the end."--Kirkus Reviews
"A taut story of survival...a fast-paced tale that is hard to put down."--Booklist
"A page-turning tale with just the right amount of creepiness for readers who enjoy suspense and dark evildoing."--School Library Journal
"This psychological thriller slowly ratchets up the tension to a nail-biting degree."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books


Contributor Bio(s): McFall, Claire: - Claire McFall is an English teacher who lives in rural Scotland. Her writing has been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal. Visit her at clairemcfall.co.uk.
 
Customers who bought this item also bought...

Another Day
Dark One, Book 1, 1
Soul Eater, Volume 10
The Bipolar Workbook for Teens: Dbt Skills to Help You Control Mood Swings
Curses
The Girl in the Headlines
Ordinary Girls
Dare You to Lie
 
Customer ReviewsSubmit your own review
 
To tell a friend about this book, you must Sign In First!