Low Price Guarantee
We Take School POs
A Map for Wrecked Girls
Contributor(s): Taylor, Jessica (Author)

View larger image

ISBN: 0735228124     ISBN-13: 9780735228122
Publisher: Speak
OUR PRICE: $9.34  

Binding Type: Paperback - See All Available Formats & Editions
Published: June 2018
Qty:
Additional Information
BISAC Categories:
- Young Adult Fiction | Family - Siblings
- Young Adult Fiction | Action & Adventure - Survival Stories
- Young Adult Fiction | Romance - Contemporary
Dewey: FIC
Age Level: 14-UP
Grade Level: 9-UP
Lexile Measure: 710(Not Available)
Physical Information: 1" H x 5.4" W x 8.2" (0.65 lbs) 368 pages
Features: Ikids, Price on Product
Accelerated Reader Info
Quiz #: 192701
Reading Level: 4.9   Interest Level: Upper Grades   Point Value: 13.0
 
Descriptions, Reviews, Etc.
Publisher Description:
Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect, and don't let go. Prepare to feel. --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

A masterfully written tale of survival, sisters, and love. --Julie Murphy, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin'

Emma did something terrible to her sister. Something that cannot be undone.

Emma and Henri were supposed to grow old together. They were sisters and best friends. Emma always imagined them as little old ladies living together in a huge house by the sea.

But that was before--before the boat accident, before Emma and Henri washed ashore, before they got mixed up with Alex, a boy they barely know. The island is beautiful, but there is no fresh water, no food, no shelter. All they have are each other. And their secrets.

As nights on the island turn into days, Emma hopes the need to survive, the desperation for comfort, will drive Henri back to her. Instead they're farther apart than ever. And Emma finds herself drifting closer to Alex--Alex, who can't understand why Henri is so terrible to Emma. But then, he doesn't know Emma's secret.

Will Henri ever forgive Emma? Can they survive the island? Can they reclaim what they've lost? There is no map for this.

A twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and hope--for fans of Tell Me Three Things, The One Memory of Flora Banks, and Pretty Little Liars.

Top-notch--readers will be riveted. --Publishers Weekly
If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you'll rip through this]. --PopSugar
A must-read. --HelloGiggles
A heart-stopping page-turner. --Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice
"A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles." --SLJ
Harrowing.
--Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky
Beautifully told.
--Buzzfeed
Will suck you in from the first page. --Brightly

 
Customer ReviewsSubmit your own review
 
To tell a friend about this book, you must Sign In First!