Low Price Guarantee
We Take School POs
The Wrong Side of Right
Contributor(s): Thorne, Jenn Marie (Author)

View larger image

ISBN: 014750984X     ISBN-13: 9780147509840
Publisher: Speak
OUR PRICE: $9.34  

Binding Type: Paperback - See All Available Formats & Editions
Published: August 2016
Qty:
Additional Information
BISAC Categories:
- Young Adult Fiction | Romance - Contemporary
- Young Adult Fiction | Politics & Government
- Young Adult Fiction | Family - General (see Also Headings Under Social Themes)
Dewey: FIC
Age Level: 12-UP
Grade Level: 7-UP
Lexile Measure: 780 HL (High-Low)
Physical Information: 1.2" H x 5.4" W x 8" (0.85 lbs) 416 pages
Features: Ikids, Price on Product
Accelerated Reader Info
Quiz #: 177008
Reading Level: 5.3   Interest Level: Upper Grades   Point Value: 15.0
 
Descriptions, Reviews, Etc.
Publisher Description:
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick comes this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries--plus a dash of The West Wing.

Kate Quinn's mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible--or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He's a powerful politician. And he's running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate's moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate's new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign's talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn't necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option?

Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.

A real page-turner, full of romance and intrigue --Chicago Tribune
Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Huntley Fitzpatrick --Glitter.com
Both intelligent and heartfelt --Booklist, starred review
Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family --SLJ
Smart, fresh, with] a delicious, secret romance --Publishers Weekly
Fast-paced...will keep the reader coming back for more--SLC
High-stakes...a compulsively readable debut --The Horn Book Guide
A 'can't put down' book --San Jose Mercury News

 
Customers who bought this item also bought...

Every Last Word - Reprint Edition
The Safest Lies - Reprint Edition
All We Have Left - Reprint Edition
Wolf by Wolf - Reprint Edition
Things We Know by Heart - Reprint Edition
All American Boys - Reprint Edition
Starflight - Reprint Edition
Emmy & Oliver - Reprint Edition
 
Customer ReviewsSubmit your own review
 
To tell a friend about this book, you must Sign In First!